Rush will be awarded the Governor’s General Performing Arts Awards for Lifetime Artistic Achievement this year, at a ceremony here in Ottawa on May 4th.

The trio will receive a commemorative medal struck by the Canadian Mint at Rideau Hall from his Excellency, the Right Honourable David Johnson, in celebration of their 40+ year career.